Bright Side of Everything

bright-side

I have never thought of myself as being one of those girls who would spill her heart out to a guy just to get him back. Well, I did, just that, last night.

Braden and I have still not gotten back together, and a few days ago I started having doubts about whether we ever would or not because I noticed that one girl, Sabrina, had posted a picture of him on Instagram for his birthday, December 22. On that post, she and another girl started talking about Braden and her getting married. I then saw, on a picture he had posted, that she commented asking who’s man that was. Now, I tend to be a pretty jealous person. What’s mine is mine. So seeing all this didn’t settle well with me, especially since I knew they always texted and she always tried to facetime him when we were together. I didn’t say anything and I just let it slide because I can’t really say anything because 1) the whole Luke thing and 2) we aren’t technically together. I still love Braden and want to be with him, so last night I sent him this message:

“I don’t care what you say, but you are mine. I love you and care more about you than anyone or anything else. You make me beyond happy and my face lights up when I see your name pop up on my phone. I am glad you are having such a great time back home and I can’t wait to have you back here so that when I am sick, like tonight,  you can cuddle me. Soon though. But, I am going to bed since I have been throwing up for the past half hour. I will talk to you tomorrow babe. I love you bunches! And if you aren’t ready then don’t worry about it. I will wait for you. You’re the only guy I want in my life. Goodnight! <3”

He told me last week that he loved me, but he didn’t say it last night. He did, however, screenshot the message and tell me that was the sweetest thing anyone has ever said to him. He said that he wanted to have a serious talk about it when he got back from Canada since we are on winter break. We have talked a lot lately so that has been really nice, but I still miss him. I am hoping, though, that this talk we are having when he gets back is to discuss getting back together.

Leave a comment