What the Future Holds

old-couples-having-fun-1__605

Every girl has an idea about what she thinks her future will be like and how it will play out for her. This is how I want my life to go (obviously, it might not happen, but this is my tentative plan):

Get my Bachelors degree in Imaging Sciences in May 2020 at the age of 22.

Start my career in a hospital somewhere close to where Braden will be pursuing his career in Turf Management.

Get married by the time I turn 25 in 2023.

Have my first kid shortly after.

I want to live in the country just outside the city with a lot of land. I want my house to be big enough for my 4 kids and some dogs. I want a wrap around porch.

Have a great dane named Mouse and a Chinese Shar Pei.

I will have 4 kids with Braden. Our first boy will be named Darcy after his dad. Either our second son or our first daughter will be named Charlie. The other two names are undecided.

I will get a big, white Chevy truck because it is my dream car.

I know that none of this is guaranteed just like tomorrow isn’t guaranteed, but this is how I want my life to go. I want Braden and I to both be successful and be able to put our children through school. Braden and I have had this talk before about our future which is another reason why I hope we get back together. He is really the one guy I can see myself spending my life with and growing old next to. I plan to fight like hell to make all of our dreams come true. I plan on having Braden by my side throughout life to just make fun of me and have an overall fun time with. He just makes everything in life better.

2 thoughts on “What the Future Holds

    1. I’m not planning my future. I’m hoping for what my life will be like. I live life to the fullest everyday. This is just what I hope to get out of my life. 4 kids, a husband who loves and cares for me, 2 dogs, a big house just outside the city.

      Like

Leave a Reply

