Making Progress

78559a5dd541d66a8cf9d2de87772f15

Last night I noticed that while I was doing homework, Braden was on Tinder. Now, for those that don’t know, Tinder is a dating/ hook up app. I didn’t say anything because we technically aren’t together, but I did text one of my best friends and told her what I saw and how I felt. I was really hurt by the fact that he even still had Tinder because I had deleted mine when we first started dating and have devoted all my time to him. She told me that I can’t really be jealous because we aren’t together, but that she doesn’t think he should be on Tinder anymore if he has told me that we are eventually going to get back together. I finished my homework and tried not to let it bother me. I helped clean up around the apartment and we decided to go lay in bed. We turned on some 2000’s country music and laid in bed talking. The talking stopped for a moment and Braden said, “You know we aren’t together…”

“Yeah I know,” I mumbled.

“But, just because we aren’t together, doesn’t mean I don’t love you. I do love you.”

“I love you too.”

“I know, and I think that everything will be okay between us and everything will work out. We just have to get through the winter.”

Hearing this made me so much happier and let me relax and just let all of the doubts and worries I have had about our relationship lately go because for the first time since I broke up with him, he said he loved me.

Love,

Courtney

Leave a Reply

